Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kim Nybo

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kim Nybo

4.9 out of 5 (268 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mary Ann Harrison

Mary Ann Harrison

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank You Chris for answering my questions. Appreciate the ease in voice to voice , getting information updated and the agreement to set up monthly pmts and sending me paper bill. One appreciated Boomer"
Profile photo of Shuo Wang

Shuo Wang

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent Chris Viscomi is friendly, knowledgeable, and super helpful. My requests are handled immediately. I highly recommend Kim Nybo State Farm for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Marjorie Stonehouse

Marjorie Stonehouse

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Chris was easy and efficient! Good group to work with."
Profile photo of Alex Z

Alex Z

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice agent with great employees. Very thoughtful service, clear explanation about policy, try to sell products sometimes but always remember what I want, and answer my questions promptly. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Hrishi Venkatesh

Hrishi Venkatesh

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff are really helpful and professional! I have had a really smooth experience with them."
Profile photo of mohamed osman

mohamed osman

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamal he has a good Coutormer service"
Profile photo of Michele Burandt

Michele Burandt

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love Kim Nybo State Farm office. The staff is extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. My requests are handled immediately. I highly recommend them for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Chi Che

Chi Che

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Their agents are very well trained and got me the right policy I need."
Profile photo of B M

B M

June 29, 2022

1  out of  5
"DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION or agree to any type of policy with this office/business. I have NO idea how their rating is so high as I've had more financial issues with them than months I've had a policy with them, and the financial issues started before I even signed the policy, but because it was resolved upon me mentioning it, I foolishly moved forward with them. If you already have a policy with them- CHECK YOUR BANK AND CREDIT CARD STATEMENTS. They will eventually admit to illegally saving and using your credit card information if you press them, but they will NOT give you your money back.I signed and paid in full for a 6 month auto policy. Twice in 5 months I received odd, unexplainable bills in the mail. The first one for $26.26, so I called to ask what it was, the gentleman said it was for the Drive Safe and Save discount that fell off so it's what I owed for the 6 months, so I paid it. Next, I received another odd bill for $17.30 so I called and asked what it was- the woman told me it was for the Drive Safe and Save discount that fell off... I told her about the previous bill and we agreed that that didn't make sense, so she said she'd ask and call me back... when she called me back, she informed me of several changes that had been made to my policy several different times, none of which I had any knowledge of or that made any sense for me/my policy. Long story short- I spoke with 3 different employees and received 5 completely different answers as to what the charges were for. I also learned that not only was an employee illegally logging in and manually changing my insurance policy on a regular basis for an unknown reason, but someone had also saved my credit card information and used it to make an unexplained payment without my knowledge or consent. The "manager" Chris Viscomi has to be related to someone in the company because he has the comprehension level of a grade school child. I spent nearly an hour on the phone with Chris repeatedly breaking down the same extremely simple numbers and spelling out very elementary explanations as to why the things he was insisting didn't add up or make any sense. He eventually understood, but still had no idea what the charges were and didn't have a resolve for the illegal use of my credit card so he said he was going to speak with "underwriting" to have the payments refunded and my policy would be cancelled per my request. Over the next 5 weeks I emailed and called Chris several times to follow-up on the refunds that I never received and my policy that still hadn't been cancelled. Last week, I called for Chris again and was told he was busy, so I finally asked to speak with his boss, Kimberly, and was told she was also busy but would give me a call right back. A few hours later I received a bizarre email from Chris telling me the same incorrect story that didn't make any sense or add up whatsoever that he started our nearly hour long call with 5 weeks earlier... And he CC'ed Kimberly on it! The email didn't mention the only questions that I was asking and looking for answers on: where is my money? Why was my credit card information saved and distributed to employees in the office, and why was it used to make an unknown payment without my knowledge or consent? 5 weeks and 0 answers. I spoke with Chris verbally last Thur, he said he and his boss Kimberly would call me the following day... it's now Tuesday night and I haven't heard a peep from either one of them. I've now asked Chris for my money back, and to cancel my policy 5+ times both verbally and in writing, and my policy still remains, and I haven't seen a dollar back, nor has Kimberly bothered calling me back to explain the charges or refunded my money. Unless you want to be scammed, stolen from, and lied to- go elsewhere for an insurance policy! If you already have one with them, I highly recommend checking your credit card and bank statements immediately and reporting any/all charges they've illegally made as fraud."
Profile photo of J Chau

J Chau

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always responsive and address issues in a timely manner!"
Profile photo of Brandon Johnson

Brandon Johnson

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"They’ve always been helpful and extremely responsive. Any address change, coverage change or question has always been dealt with quickly, and offered advice if I wanted to lower my rates."
Profile photo of Fran Brown

Fran Brown

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Kim and Tammy regarding my homeowner and auto insurance and they have been very helpful in making me feel extremely confident that I have my insurance needs met."
Profile photo of Huckleberry Larry

Huckleberry Larry

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staying on the Ball!"
Profile photo of Lauren Samson

Lauren Samson

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Scott Cass

Scott Cass

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Benjamin Harris

Benjamin Harris

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful in the purchase of my car and home owners insurance. Sierra was extremely knowledgeable and provided me with concise, timely answers. Definitely would recommend"
Profile photo of Rick Pike

Rick Pike

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Colton was super quick finding the answer about my liability umbrella policy and made the changes I needed. I have worked with Sierra for several kinds of business and personal insurance, and she is super responsive."
Profile photo of Christopher Gordon

Christopher Gordon

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I literally saved hundreds, very grateful to this agency."
Profile photo of Onelove Tube

Onelove Tube

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Bailey Alto

Bailey Alto

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sierra and team were wonderful and easy to work with. Responses were super prompt and I was able to get everything I needed completed quickly and stress-free!"
Profile photo of Eli Anthony

Eli Anthony

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sierra and the rest of the staff are very personable and know how to find you the best deal in town."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Mathers

Elizabeth Mathers

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super friendly staff. Have been with the Nybo Agency since I was old enough and my parents used Kim when I was a baby. She has a good agency. The university location has a fun jungle theme."
Profile photo of Isabel Sachs

Isabel Sachs

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm really appreciative of Chris, Madi, and everyone else who has helped our family at this office! We are lucky they offer such great service, great coverage, and great rates so we can feel safe and protected without worrying too much about the budget."
Profile photo of Kacie

Kacie

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good people to work with."
Profile photo of Alicia Huggett

Alicia Huggett

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kind and helpful!"