Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Richard Wauer

Richard Wauer

June 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Wauer
"Corynn is the best, super helpful and knowledgeable!!"
Profile photo of mteacup

mteacup

June 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by mteacup
"Very quick response to questions and inquiries."
Profile photo of Caleb Kirkeide

Caleb Kirkeide

June 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Caleb Kirkeide
"Update: Several years later and I'm still happy with the service I get from Kim Nybo's State Farm agency. Today Tiffany helped me make some changes to my policy and it was handled quickly and efficiently. Old review: I generally hate shopping for insurance but my experience here was shocking good. I've always found providers to offer a good price on either home or auto but usually not both. After a quick call with Sierra she was able to tailor a policy for me that was everything I needed at very competitive rates. All in it was great service and an excellent value."
Profile photo of Jon O

Jon O

June 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jon O
"Amazing and efficient customer service!"
Profile photo of Greta Gaard

Greta Gaard

May 30, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Greta Gaard
"I know this office is highly rated and that's the reason I chose them as my agents! So far I have encountered no difficulties, nor anything out of the usual, so I have no basis for praise or blame. I will augment my review when there is an interaction that merits evaluation."
Profile photo of Anita Cook

Anita Cook

May 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anita Cook
"We have worked with Kim Nybo Agency for over 10 years. The staff have always been very helpful and responsive to our needs."
Profile photo of Paul Pianosi

Paul Pianosi

May 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Pianosi
"helpful & responsive...in timely manor"
Profile photo of Nate Bentley

Nate Bentley

May 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nate Bentley
"Short, Sweet, To the point and clearly explained it all"
Profile photo of Tedi Bowler

Tedi Bowler

May 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tedi Bowler
"Great staff,and always gets things done,I've have had great service from here for over 9 years,"
Profile photo of Andy Mickel

Andy Mickel

May 3, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Andy Mickel
"Exceptionally friendly and helpful service. Reviewed my homeowner's and car policies. Got clarity and answers to my questions. Updated coverage. Derek is responsive and knowledgeable!"
Profile photo of Kathy Peterman

Kathy Peterman

May 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Peterman
"Derek Heartman was knowledgeable and helpful in answering my questions about personal liability insurance. I will definitely work with him to get coverage if I decide to do consulting. I will also recommend Derek to others who have insurance needs."
Profile photo of Andy

Andy

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Andy
"Absolutely fantastic experience with Derek Heartman. He was extremely patient and thorough with us on our policy. Really feels like a person who cares about making sure we had exactly what we needed. Cannot recommend enough."
Profile photo of Mark Butler

Mark Butler

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Butler
"Great service in challenging situations!"
Profile photo of Ward Woodrich

Ward Woodrich

April 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ward Woodrich
"My conversation with Derek was thoroughly enjoyable. He was patient, polite and totally understood my decision to get my State Farm quote from a local agent, which is only 1/2 mile from my home. Derek totally fit the “like a good neighbor, State Farm is there” buzz."
Profile photo of Taylor Hill

Taylor Hill

April 23, 2024

3  out of  5 rating by Taylor Hill
"Originally had a great experience in 2023 getting set up for business insurance with agent Nicholas. I'm a freelance/contract designer renting an office space for remote work, so I had to have business insurance but didn't need a full Business Owner Policy with coverage for employees or anything like that, and Nicholas worked with me to customize a policy that fit my needs. 5 stars for that experience. As I approached my policy renewal date, however, I needed to change to a new office location, and it was extremely difficult to get help. Nicholas seems to no longer work there, so I spoke to Jonathan, asked what information he needed about the move, and was told he'd look at the info and put together a quote to see if the new location would require any changes to the policy. Days went by. I called back; someone told me they were having tech issues with their underwriting system and they'd get back to me. A few more days. I call back. Their office manager says Jonathan isn't available but even her computer is having tech issues so it might still be that. A few more days. Jonathan calls and says he must have sent the info for updating my policy to the wrong email. A few more days go by, and having received no further info or communications, I call a different State Farm agency to transfer my policy. I call and ask if Kim Nybo State Farm can put a hold on my renewal payment while I transfer, which by this time is coming due (I started talking with them about the move about a month in advance for this reason). Jonathan calls me, sounding annoyed, saying he was almost done putting together the policy updates. Funny, that's the first I'm hearing about it. Now they're hounding me daily with payment reminders even though I've already told them I'm switching agencies, saying the location change shouldn't change my policy "that much" and I should just pay - pay to renew a policy that might change, but they can't tell me by how much. In their email, they asked me to give them a review, and here it is: They won't proactively communicate with you until they want to get paid - and for insurance, you want to know that your agent is someone you can trust to follow up if you do have a claim. Somehow their tech systems don't work well enough to quote your policy changes, but they can certainly tell you how much you owe them. I don't know what's changed since 2023, but as of April 2024, they went from a 5 star experience to a 1 star experience so you're seeing the average in my review."
Profile photo of Michelle Swain

Michelle Swain

April 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Swain
"Derrick was very helpful and thorough in his communication as we added a new policy for my daughter's car. He helped find the best coverage and balance for us between our budget and protection needs."
Profile photo of Rita Jennings

Rita Jennings

April 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rita Jennings
"Nice and friendly staff."
Profile photo of Daniel Trainor

Daniel Trainor

April 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Trainor
"My partner and I are in the process of moving and as a result I have been working with agent Derek Heartman. It has been great to work with him and honestly it likely has kept us as State Farm members. I appreciate his responsiveness and willingness to work with us during this stressful time of transitioning states."
Profile photo of Jana Huffman

Jana Huffman

April 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jana Huffman
"I reached out for auto and rental insurance this spring, and had a good experience. Jonathan was timely, thorough, and kind."
Profile photo of otis hilbert

otis hilbert

April 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by otis hilbert
"I especially appreciate the efforts Tiffany and Derek put into my recent policy update and renewal."
Profile photo of Sara Wiechman

Sara Wiechman

April 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sara Wiechman
"Derek Heartman was nice to work with. He made the quoting process very easy!"
Profile photo of Chris Knutson

Chris Knutson

April 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Knutson
"Jonathan is our agent and he has been fantastic to work with, very responsive and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Kristin Recinto

Kristin Recinto

April 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kristin Recinto
"My current car insurance went up so I decided to do some insurance shopping. I explained to Derek my current situation and he walked me through what every option meant and gave me the lowest possible rate that State Farm could provide. He seemed super knowledgeable, friendly, and most importantly he was transparent about what the best path forward was. Highly recommend working with him!"
Profile photo of Becky Buesgens

Becky Buesgens

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Becky Buesgens
"Derek was very helpful and informative giving me all the information I needed for my insurance needs. I appreciated all the information."
Profile photo of Evonne Tuma

Evonne Tuma

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Evonne Tuma
"We were in search of a new Insurance Company and were fortunate that Derek Heartman answered the phone at Kym Nybo State Farm Insurance Office. Derek was able to help us put together a policy that best fit us for both our home, cars and RV. He was very professional and answered all our questions and concerns in regard to the options State Farm had to offer. We would highly recommend Derek if you're looking to update or just have questions about your insurance needs."